Part 2.1: The Colleges of the University

2.1.1 There shall be the following Colleges of the University:

          (i)   College of Business and Social Sciences
          (ii)  College of Engineering and Physical Sciences
          (iii) College of Health and Life Sciences

2.1.2 The Senate shall prescribe which academic disciplines and subjects shall belong to each College. A
          subject may, as the Senate so directs, belong to more than one College.

2.1.3 Subject to the Charter, Statutes and Ordinances each College shall be responsible for the organisation
         and conduct of courses and the promotion of research within the subject or particular responsibilities
         delegated to it by the Senate.

2.1.4 Each College shall establish a College Management Team whose
         composition, constitution, powers and duties are defined in Ordinance 2.4.