Quality Team

 

Quality Identifier SmallHomepage image

What we do:

Supporting Institutional Strategy and Key Performance Indicators: 

The Quality Team is responsible for coordinating University activity to support the institutional strategy, benchmarked against the University’s key performance indicators. The Quality team supports and provides expertise to academic and professional staff as well as other stakeholders such as partner institutions and employers, thus promoting shared values, expectations and commitments towards quality assurance and enhancement. This involves reviewing activity, collecting information and identifying both good practice and areas for improvement, to positively enhance the student learning experience. In addition to this, the team is also responsible for interpreting national policy where this relates to quality assurance and enhancement and preparing the University for external audit and review. 

Committees: 

The Quality Team also supports a number of committees which form part of the quality assurance and enhancement processes at Aston.  You can find more information about these committees on our committees page.

Central Quality Office, South Wing 408:

Sarah Davies 4x5

Sarah Davies
Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement
Ext: 4657
Email:  s.j.davies@aston.ac.uk

 Adam picture

Adam Hewitt
Quality Officer (Academic Standards)
Ext: 4672
Email:  a.hewitt@aston.ac.uk

Steve Jones 4x5

Steve Jones
Quality Officer (Information and Systems)
Ext: 3757
Email:  s.c.jones@aston.ac.uk

Belinda picture

Belinda Cross
Quality Officer (Programme Approval and Modification)
Ext: 5220
Email:  b.cross@aston.ac.uk

Profile Picture Place Holder 4x5

Saleha Jebeen
Quality Team 
Ext: TBC
Email:  s.jebeen2@aston.ac.uk

Lesley Price 4x5

Lesley Price
Institutional Quality Lead for Collaborative Provision
Ext: 4656
Email:  l.a.price@aston.ac.uk

School Contacts: 

 Aston Business School:

Jenny Holt
Extension:  3129
Email:  j.e.holt@aston.ac.uk
Location:  ABS School Office, Main Building 6th Floor

 

Aston Medical School:

Elizabeth Bridges 
Extension:  4974
Email: e.bridges@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 510

 

Engineering and Applied Sciences:

  donna (003)                        

Donna Wheat
Extension:  5294
Email:  d.wheat@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 135

 

Languages and Social Sciences:

Yvonne Henderson
Extension:  4288
Email:  y.henderson@aston.ac.uk
Location:  MB777

 

Life and Health Sciences:

Trevor Knight 
Extension:  3968
Email:  t.knight@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 626b

Karen Penny
Extension:  3988
Email: k.penny@aston.ac.uk
Location: ABS School Office, Main Building 6th Floor

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Santoro picture for clipp webpages

David Santoro
Extension:  4971
Email:  d.santoro@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 135

 

 

Dominic Vernon
Extension :  3171
Email:  d.vernon1@aston.ac.uk
Location:  MB777

 

 

Gillian Cook
Extension:  4094
Email:  g.p.Cook@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Buliding 625


Click the image below to download the Quality Team Staff Structure Chart

Quality Team Structure

The main Quality Office is currently located on the fourth floor of the south wing in MB408..  However, School Quality representatives are located in their respective School of study.  See the "who we are" section for details.


Key Information and resources:

Frequently Requested Pages

For more information, please visit our A-Z for an indication of more areas where we can provide advice and guidance. 

For general queries please email: clipp_quality@aston.ac.uk

Alternatively, contact one of the team using the 'Who we are' section above or from the CLIPP staff directory

 

Quality Handbook Button Quality Regulations Button Quality a-z button