Quality Team

 

Quality Identifier SmallHomepage image

What we do:

Supporting Institutional Strategy and Key Performance Indicators: 

The Quality Team is responsible for coordinating University activity to support the institutional strategy, benchmarked against the University’s key performance indicators. The Quality Team supports and provides expertise to academic and professional staff as well as to other stakeholders, such as partner institutions and employers, promoting shared values and expectations. Quality assurance and enhancement activities provide the institution with a set of tools and processes to ensure that Aston’s programmes are aligned to the University’s strategic objectives, and provide value to its beneficiaries and stakeholders.

The work involves reviewing activity and identifying both good practice and areas for improvement, to positively enhance the student learning experience. In addition to this, the team is also responsible for interpreting national policy where this relates to quality assurance and enhancement and preparing the University for external audit and review.

Committees: 

The Quality Team also supports a number of committees which form part of the quality assurance and enhancement processes at Aston.  You can find more information about these committees on our committees page.

QAA Membership

As a member of the national Quality Assurance Agency, all Aston University staff and students can register for access to QAA membership resources.  This includes:

  • Guidance and research papers
  • Information on UK Higher Education
  • Help forums
  • Information about forthcoming events

Aston's membership package also includes access to:

  • The Quality Insights and International Insights resources
  • Case studes and webinar recordings

To register and gain access to the many resources available, please click here  and complete the registration process.

Central Quality Office, South Wing 408:

Yvonne Henderson
Director Of Quality Assurance And Enhancement
Extension:  4288
Email:  y.henderson@aston.ac.uk

 

 Adam Hewitt
Quality Officer (Academic Standards)
Ext: 4672
Email:  a.hewitt@aston.ac.uk

 

Belinda Cross
Quality Officer (Programme Approval and Modification)
Ext: 5220
Email:  b.cross@aston.ac.uk

 

Steve Jones
Quality Officer (Information and Systems)
Ext: 3757
Email:  s.c.jones@aston.ac.uk

College Contacts: 

 Business and Social Sciences School:

Jenny Holt
Extension:  3129
Email:  j.e.holt@aston.ac.uk
Location:  ABS School Office, Main Building 6th Floor

Zhenya Parnell
Extension:  5253
Email:  z.parnell@aston.ac.uk
Location:  ABS School Office, Main Building 6th Floor

Health and Life Science:

David Santoro
Extension:  4971
Email:  d.santoro@aston.ac.uk

 

Engineering and Applied Sciences:                  

Donna Wheat
Extension:  5294
Email:  d.wheat@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 135

Karen Penny
Extension:  3988
Email: k.penny@aston.ac.uk
Location: ABS School Office, Main Building 6th Floor

 

 

 

 

Claire Rolls
Externsion:  3171
Email:  c.rolls@aston.ac.uk


 
Hannah Dugmore
Extension:  3163
Email:  h.dugmore@aston.ac.uk
Location:  Main Building 135


The main Quality Office is currently located on the fourth floor of the south wing in SW408..  However, School Quality representatives are located in their respective School of study.  See the "who we are" section for details.


Information and resources:

Frequently Requested Pages

For more information, please visit our A-Z for an indication of more areas where we can provide advice and guidance. 

For general queries please email: clipp_quality@aston.ac.uk

Alternatively, contact one of the team using the 'Who we are' section above or from the CLIPP staff directory

Quality Handbook Button Quality Regulations Button Quality a-z button