Quality Identifier Small

Exceptional Circumstances

Writing

Important Documents

Deadlines for Exceptional Circumstances



Aston Business School - Undergraduate 

 Term 1 modules  Thursday 21st February 2019
 Term 2 modules  Thursday 18th April 2019
 Final Year students  Thursday 30th May 2019
 Qualifying Years (including Placement students)  Friday 14th June 2019
 Referrals  Wednesday 28th August 2019
Please send your completed forms electronically
 to 
ABS_Assessment@aston.ac.uk

 

Aston Business School – MSc

 Postgraduate Dissertations                       Tuesday 08th October 2019
 Postgraduate Term 1 modules  Wednesday 16th January 2019
 Postgraduate Term 2 modules  Thursday 25th April 2019
 Postgraduate Term 3 modules  Tuesday 02nd July 2019
 Referrals  TBC
Please send your completed forms electronically
 to 
ABS_Assessment@aston.ac.uk

 

Aston Business School – MBA and Non-Standard Degree Programmes

 For information on the exceptional circumstances deadlines for MBA programmes please email abs_mbasupport@aston.ac.uk

 

 For information on the exceptional circumstances deadlines for Aston Online programmes please email aston_online@aston.ac.uk


 

Aston Medical School

 MBChB 
 Year 1 Teaching Period 1 Applied Knowledge Test (Y1TP1 AKT)  Friday 1st February 2019
 Year 1 Teaching Period 2 Applied Knowledge Test (Y1TP2 AKT)  Friday 24th May 2019
 Year 1 Refer/Defer Assessments (Y1 AKT-DR)  Friday 19th July 2019
Please send your completed forms electronically to ams mbchb phase1@aston.ac.uk

 

Centre for Learning Innovation and Professional Practice (CLIPP)

All Programmes - For consideration at June Examination Board  Monday 13th May 2019 - 12:00 Noon
For courses in Learning and Teaching in Higher education, please contact  Caroline Smeeton,
the CLIPP ITLP, Pg CERT, Pg DIP and MEd Administrator in the first instance

 

Centre for English Language and Communication at Aston (CELCA)

 All programmes  TBC
Please direct enquiries and completed forms to Ammandeep Kaur, the CELCA Administrator.


School of Engineering and Applied Sciences - Undergraduate 

 TP1 Coursework/Class Tests Term 1   Friday 18th January 2019
 TP1 Exams and Coursework   Friday 1st February 2019
 TP2 Assessments (excluding Exams)  Friday 3rd May 2019
 TP2 Exams (Foundation Year / Final Years / EE stage 2)  Friday 24th May 2019
 TP2 Exams (continuing students only)  Friday 21st June 2019
 Industrial Placement / Study Placement  Monday 29th July 2019
 Referred exam period  Friday 30th August 2019
Please send your completed forms electronically
 to eas_ecap@aston.ac.uk

 

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences – Postgraduate 

 Postgraduate TP1 Modules  Friday 18th January 2019
 Postgraduate TP2 Modules  Friday 10th May 2019
 Postgraduate Dissertation  Friday 4th October 2019
 Referred Assesment Period  Friday 30th August 2019
Please send your completed forms electronically
to eas_ecap@aston.ac.uk

 

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences – Work-Based Learning Students (APEC) 

Work based learning students should contact their Programme
Administrator in the first instance. 

Completed forms should be sent to 
eas_apec@aston.ac.uk
ECAP Meetings are held on a
monthly basis

 

School of Languages and Social Sciences - Undergraduate 

 Teaching Period 1 assessments  Tuesday 05th February 2019
 Teaching Period 2 assessments - Final Year  Friday 10th May 2019
 Teaching Period 2 assessments - Other Years  Friday 10th May 2019
 Referred assessments  Tuesday 03rd September 2019
Please send your completed forms electronically
 to LSS
_Assessment@aston.ac.uk

 

School of Languages and Social Sciences – Postgraduate 

 Teaching Period 1 assessments    Monday 14th January 2019
 Teaching Period 2 assessments  Tuesday 07th May 2019
 Referred assessments  Tuesday 17th September
Please send your completed forms electronically
 to LSS
_Assessment@aston.ac.uk

 

School of Life and Health Sciences - Undergraduate and Foundation programmes

FD Hearing Aid Audiology  Monday 21st January 2019 by 13:00 (1pm)
FD Hearing Aid Audiology Wednesday 12th June 2019
FD Hearing Aid Audiology  Wednesday 28th August 2019
All Programmes (TP1) Wednesday 30th January 2019
MOptom (Final year only)  Monday 13th May 2019
All Programmes (TP2) - Third and Final Years only  Wednesday 22nd May 2019
All Programmes (TP2) - First and Second Years only  Wednesday 12th June 2019
MPharm Referred Dispensing w/c 10th June 2019 Monday 17th June 2019
All Programmes, Referred Assessments and Placement Years Wednesday 28th August 2019 

Please submit completed forms electronically to:

LHS_School_Support@aston.ac.uk

If your submission dates differ from those above you will be
advised by your Programme Administrator accordingly.

 

School of Life and Health Sciences – Postgraduate 

 


Exceptional Circumstance deadlines for LHS programmes are specific to each programme.  Please view the full list here:   EC Submission dates PG  

Please submit completed forms electronically to:

LHS_School_Support@aston.ac.uk

If your submission dates differ from those above you will be
advised by your Programme Administrator accordingly.

If you have any problems with this page, please contact Steve Jones s.c.jones@aston.ac.uk.