Quality Identifier Small

Collaborative Provision Strategy Group (CPSG)

About

Purpose of the Group:

CPSG is a sub-group of Learning and Teaching Committee. Its primary role is to ensure that collaborative arrangements with partners which lead to the award of academic credit or a qualification of the University adhere to University quality standards and meet legal and regulatory requirements. CPSG plays an important role in mitigating financial and reputational risk. It oversees the approval, monitoring, review, renewal, termination and running out of collaborative arrangements via its regular meetings, the provision of web-based policies and process documents,and liaison with Programme leads, School Quality Officers,International Development staff, the Legal team and experts in finance,taxation, regulations, library provision and other areas.

Reports To:

Operational Learning and Teaching Committee

Committees and Groups that report to this Group:

Working groups as assigned

Related Committees and Groups:

Programme Approval Steering Committee (PASC)

Regulation Sub-Committee (RSC)

Graduate School Management Committee (GSMC)

Membership and Terms of Reference

You can find a full list of members in the Membership List document below, or you can view the members by area in the table further down this page.

You can find more detailed information about this committee in the Terms of Reference below:

Chair and Secretary

  Name Email
 Chair  Dr Fiona Lacey f.m.lacey@aston.ac.uk
 Secretary  Ms Lesley Price   l.a.price@aston.ac.uk


Membership by Area Represented:

The table below provides the contact details of the member(s) of this committee representing your area: 

 Area Represented Member Email
 Aston Business School  Dr Odette Hutchinson   o.hutchinson@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Business School  Wendy Tabrizi   w.tabrizi@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Medical School  Dr Ray Carson   r.carson@aston.ac.uk
 Finance  Alison Davies   a.davies7@aston.ac.uk
 Library and Information Services  Heather Whitehouse   h.d.whitehouse@aston.ac.uk
 School of Engineering and Applied Sciences  Dr Trevor Oliver   t.n.oliver@aston.ac.uk
 School of Engineering and Applied Sciences (APEC)  Lee Jenkins   L.JENKINS1@aston.ac.uk
 School of Life and Health Sciences  Dr Shehzad Naroo   s.a.naroo@aston.ac.uk
 School of Life and Health Sciences  Bhavisha Patel   b.patel14@aston.ac.uk
 School of Languages and Social Sciences  Dr Virginie Grzelczyk   v.grzelczyk@aston.ac.uk
 School of Languages and Social Sciences  Professor Frank Austermuehl   f.austermuehl@aston.ac.uk

 

Meetings

This committee meets four times a year

Dates for 2017/18

This committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates: 

 Date
 31 January 2018
 23 April 2018
 04 June 2018

 

News and Updates

News and updates will be reported here.

You can also find the latest news on the quality team's activities by visiting the  quality team news page.

Resources (login required)

Previous Meeting Minutes

Useful Links

Collaborative Provision Page

Quality Committees

You can find more information about Committees supported by the Quality Team on the Quality Committees page

University Committee System

For more information on the University's Committee System, please visit the  University Committee Webpages