Quality Identifier Small

Collaborative Provision Strategy Group (CPSG)


Purpose of the Group:

CPSG is a sub-group of Learning and Teaching Committee. Its primary role is to ensure that collaborative arrangements with partners which lead to the award of academic credit or a qualification of the University adhere to University quality standards and meet Office of the General Counsel and regulatory requirements. CPSG plays an important role in mitigating financial and reputational risk. It oversees the approval, monitoring, review, renewal, termination and running out of collaborative arrangements via its regular meetings, the provision of web-based policies and process documents,and liaison with Programme leads, School Quality Officers,International Development staff, the Legal team and experts in finance,taxation, regulations, library provision and other areas.

Reports To:

Learning and Teaching Committee

Committees and Groups that report to this Group:

Working groups as assigned

Related Committees and Groups:

Programme Approval Steering Committee (PASC)

Regulation Sub-Committee (RSC)

Graduate School Management Committee (GSMC)

Membership and Terms of Reference

You can find a full list of members in the Membership List document below, or you can view the members by area in the table further down this page.

You can find more detailed information about this committee in the Terms of Reference below:

Chair and Secretary

  Name Email
 Chair  Professor Helen Higson  [email protected]
 Secretary  Belinda Cross  [email protected]

Membership by Area Represented:

The table below provides the contact details of the member(s) of this committee representing your area: 

 Area Represented Member Email
 Business and Social Sciences  Dr Keith Schofield  [email protected]
 Business and Social Sciences  TBC  TBC
 Engineering and Applied Science  Dr Sylvia Wong  [email protected]
 Engineering and Applied Science  Lee Jenkins  [email protected]
 Finance  Alison Davies  [email protected]
 Health and Life Sciences  Hannah Bartlett  [email protected]
 Health and Life Sciences  Bhavisha Koner  [email protected]
 International Office  Wendy Yip  [email protected]
 Library and Information Services  Clare Langman  [email protected]
 Office of the General Council  Victoria Mee  [email protected]
 Quality Team  Belinda Cross  [email protected]



This committee meets four times a year

Dates for 2021/22

This committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates: 

 DateTimeRoomDeadline for Papers
 Thursday 11 November 2021 14:00 - 16:00  MS Teams  Monday 1 November 2021
 Thursday 20 January 2022 14:00 - 16:00  MS Teams  Thursday 6 January 2022
 Tuesday 08 March 2022 10:00 - 12:00  MS Teams  Tuesday 22 February 2022
 Tuesday 10 May 2022 14:00 - 16:00  MS Teams  Tuesday 26 April 2022


Annual Evaluation Meetings
Level of Study Date TimeRoom Deadline for Papers
Undergraduate Programmes  26 January 2021  13:00 - 15:00 MS Teams  12 January 2021
Postgraduate Programmes  01 April 2021  11:00 - 12:00 SW407  18 March 2021

News and Updates

News and updates will be reported here.

You can also find the latest news on the quality team's activities by visiting the  quality team news page.

Resources (login required)

For the latest minutes of this committee, please click here.

Previous Meeting Minutes

Useful Links

Collaborative Provision Page

Quality Committees

You can find more information about Committees supported by the Quality Team on the Quality Committees page

University Committee System

For more information on the University's Committee System, please visit the  University Committee Webpages