Quality Identifier Small

Programme Approval Steering Committee (PASC)

About

Purpose of the Committee:

To approve new programmes in liaison with Programme Specific Approval Panels (PSAPs) and to approve modifications to existing programmes and withdrawals.

Reports to:

Operational Learning and Teaching Committee

Committees and Groups that report to this Committee:

Working Group on Approval Processes for AMAs and Non-Credit-Bearing Activity

Programme Specific Approval Panels

Related Committees and Groups:

Collaborative Provision Steering Group (CPSG)

Membership and Terms Of Reference

You can find a full list of members in the Membership List document below, or you can view the members by area in the table further down this page.

You can find more detailed information about this committee in the Terms of Reference below:

Chair and Secretary:

  Name Email
 Chair  Dr Carol Marley c.n.marley@aston.ac.uk
 Secretary  Shelley Campbell s.campbell@aston.ac.uk


Membership by Area Represented:

The table below provides the contact details of the member(s) of this committee representing your area:

Area Represented Member Email
 Aston Business School  Dr Odette Hutchinson  o.hutchinson@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Business School  Louise Millard  l.g.millard@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Business School  Sarah Worton  s.worton@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Medical School  Professor Helen Cameron  helen.cameron@aston.ac.uk
 Aston Student Union  Amna Atteeq  union.vpe@aston.ac.uk
 CLIPP  Professor Frank Eperjesi  f.eperjesi@aston.ac.uk
 CLIPP  Chris Wilson  c.j.wilson@aston.ac.uk
 Finance  Gurpal Singh Rai  raig1@aston.ac.uk
 Library and Information Services  Angela Brady  a.e.brady@aston.ac.uk
 Market Research  Phil Burke  p.burke@aston.ac.uk
 School of Engineering and Applied Sciences  Dr Trevor Oliver  t.n.oliver@aston.ac.uk
 School of Engineering and Applied Sciences  Donna Wheat  d.wheat@aston.ac.uk
 School of Languages and Social Sciences  Yvonne Henderson  y.henderson@aston.ac.uk
 School of Languages and Social Sciences  Dr Uwe Wunderlich  j.u.wunderlich@aston.ac.uk
 School of Life and Health Sciences  Dr Alan Goddard  a.goddard@aston.ac.uk
 School of Life and Health Sciences  Trevor Knight  t.knight@aston.ac.uk

 

Meetings

This Committee meets on a monthly basis

Dates for 2017/18

This committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates:

 Date Time Room Deadline for papers
 18 October 2017  10:00 - 13:00  MB154  04 October 2017
 29 November 2017  13:00 - 16:00  MB154  15 November 2017
 14 December 2017  10:00 - 13:00  Council Room  30 November 2017
 18 January 2018  10:00 - 13:00  Council Room  04 January 2018
 21 February 2018  13:00 - 16:00  MB154  07 February 2018
 22 March 2018  13:00 - 16:00  Council Room  08 March 2018
 18 April 2018  13:00 - 16:00  MB727  05 April 2018
 30 May 2018  13:00 - 16:00  Council room  16 May 2018
 05 July 2018  10:00 - 13:00  Council Room  21 June 2018

 

News and Updates

News and updates will be reported here

You can also find the latest news on the quality team's activities by visiting the  quality team news page.

Resources (login required)

Previous Meeting Minutes

Quality Committees

You can find more information about Committees supported by the Quality Team on the Quality Committees page

University Committee System

For more information on the University's Committee System, please visit the University Committee Webpages