The Graduate School Management Committee considers and makes recommendations concerning the regulation, assurance and enhancement of the quality and standards of research degree programmes, including the supervision, training and examination of postgraduate research students.

Graduate School Management Committee Terms of Reference

Membership 2018/19

Role Member 
Chair  Professor Gertrud Reershemius, Dean of Graduate School 
Academic Representative from each School Dr Jonathan Crawshaw, Aston Business School
Professor Ian Stanford, Life & Health Sciences and Aston Medical School
Dr Jelena Obradovic-Wochnik, Languages & Social Sciences
Dr Sotos Generalis, Engineering & Applied Science
Mr Stewart Weinstein, Aston Business School 
Research Student Representatives Amara Ajaegbu, Aston Buisness School

Hoor Ayub, Life & Health Sciences

Yazan Qarout, Engineering & Applied Science

To be elected, Languages & Social Sciences 
President of Aston Postgraduate Research Society (APRS) To be elected 
Research Development Advisor Dr Jeanette Lilley 
Member of Careers+Placement
Director of Research Strategy and Impact
Member of Centre for English Language and Communication at Aston (CELCA)
Member of Centre for Learning innovation and Professional Practice (CLIPP)
Member of Library Services
Iwan Griffiths
To be confirmed

Ania Bailey

Dr Julian Lamb
Angela Brady 
Chair of Research Administration Forum Ray Timmins, Engineering & Applied Science 
Secretary Alison Birch, Student and Academic Services