Year Tutors

The key role of the Year Tutor is to provide a clearly defined focal point for the expression of student concerns over the academic aspects of their year.  Both formal and informal opportunities are provided for such expressions in both Teaching Periods.You can also go to the School of Engineering Reception  (MB133) for advice about non-academic matters.

The CS Programme Director, Dr Tony Beaumont (a.j.beaumont@aston.ac.uk, MB265F) will deal with any more serious matters, e.g. complaints, changing to a different programme or leave of absence from your current programme.

Your Year Tutors
Computer Science Year 1

Dr Harry Goldingay

goldinhj@aston.ac.uk  

Computer Science Year 2

Dr Sylvia Wong

s.h.s.wong@aston.ac.uk

Computer Science Final Year Ulysses Bernardet

u.bernardet@aston.ac.uk 

Computing for Business/Computer Science with Business Year 1

Dr Honxia (Helen) Wang

h.wang25@aston.ac.uk

Computing for Business/Computer Science with Business Year 2

Dr Hai Wang

h.wang10@aston.ac.uk

Computing for Business/Computer Science with Business Final Year

Dr Xiaorui Jiang

x.jiang4@aston.ac.uk 

Computer Science with Multimedia Year 1

Dr Harry Goldingay

goldinhj@aston.ac.uk

Computer Science with Multimedia Year 2

Dr Chris Buckingham

c.d.buckingham@aston.ac.uk

Computer Science with Multimedia Final Year 

Dr George Vogiatzis

vogiatzg@aston.ac.uk

Computer Science and Mathematics (all years)

Dr Lukas Esterle

l.esterle@aston.ac.uk

Software Engineering (all years)

Dr Tony Beaumont

a.j.beaumont@aston.ac.uk

Placement Students (all programmes)

Dr Michal Konecny 

m.konecny@aston.ac.uk