Key roles in the School

Executive Dean
To be confirmed

Deputy Dean

Prof Anthony Hilton (3960)

Associate Dean of Research 

Prof Roslyn Bill (4274)

Associate Dean of Enterprise & Impact

Dr Anna V Hine (3961)

Associate Dean of Learning & Teaching

Dr Liz Moores    (4070)

Associate Dean, International

Bhavisha Koner née  Patel (4516)

Marketing Manager (LHS & AMS)

Jodie Mansell (3074)                 

LHS Finance Partner

Natalie Taylor (4477)                 

Head of Administration & Quality Assurance

Trevor Knight (3968)                       

School Technical Manager

Mike Robinson  (3091)        

Director of the Aston Brain Centre

Prof Amanda Wood

Head of Audiology acting

Rosemary Monk
Head of Biosciences

Prof Andrew Devitt (4165)

Head of Biomedical Engineering

Prof James Wolffsohn (4140)            

Head of Optometry 

Prof Leon Davies (4152)             

Head of Pharmacy

Prof Chris Langley (3979)              

Head of Psychology

Prof Richard Tunney (3685)    


Applied Health Research Group Dr Claire Farrow  (5384)

Bioscience Research Group 

Medical Science Research Group

Prof Corinne Spickett (4085)

Dr Kequing Wang (4060)

Ophthalmic Research Group (incorporating Biomedical Engineering)


Dr Nicola Logan (4128)

Pharmacology & Neuroscience Research Group

Pharmaceutical & Clinical Pharmacy Research Group

Prof David Poyner (3997)


Prof Afzal Mohammed (4183)

Applied Health Research Group

Cognition & Neuroscience Research Group

Dr Claire Farrow (5384)

Prof Brian Roberts (3887)

Associate Director – PGR Student Training and Postgraduate Tutor

Prof Tim Meese (4130) 



Admissions Tutors (AT)  Programme Directors (PD) Programme Administrator (PAd)



Wahid Zaman    AT.
Helen Pryce PD for Postgraduate Taught Doctorate
Emma Wilson PD for Foundation Degree
Rosemary Monk PD for BSc Healthcare Science 
Janet Carter PAd 

Biology/Biomedical Sciences

Dr James Brown  AT.
Dr Ann Vernallis PD.
Dr Russell Collighan PD (MBiol)
Laura Aboagye-Ward PAd 
Biomedical Engineering Dr Antonio Fratini
Yvonne Caesar PAd
Biochemistry Dr James Brown
Alison Hunt 
Neuroscience Dr Gavin Woodhall
Yvonne Caesar 


Dr Hannah Bartlett     AT.
Dr Amy Sheppard  PD.
Janet Carter PAd  


Dr Chi Huynh  AT (MPharm) and OSPAP Programme Director
Natalie Lewis PD.
Jaspal Shambi PAd 


Dr Nathan Ridout     AT.
Dr Dan Shepperd PD.
Lisa Payne PAd 


Academic Services Manager   Gillian Cook  
Programmes Support Manager  Jackie Bosworth
Examinations & Assessment Manager  Sarah Jones
Finance & Business Team Leader  Jane Greenway
Research Team Leader  Gill Pilfold
Timetabling & Records Officer  Jay Deva