Contact Human Resources

General Queries

icons8-Email-50

 icons8-Ringing Phone-50 

 HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk

+44 (0)121 204 4584 or 

+44 (0)121 204 4500

 We will respond within two working days.

Specific Queries

icons8-Information-50

Recruitment

recruitment@aston.ac.uk

 

Payroll

payroll@aston.ac.uk

4660

Organisational Development

orgdev@aston.ac.uk

 

HR Systems

hrsystems@aston.ac.uk

4004


 icons8-appointment-scheduling-80  Book an Appointment

Selected appointments with HR can now be booked online. Click here.


 

You can also contact members of HR directly:

HR Management Team

HR Business Partners

OD Business Partners

HR and OD Administration Team

Recruitment Team

Payroll, Pensions and Benefits Team

HR Systems Team


HR Management Team

Richard Billingham 
Executive Director of Human Resources
and Organisational Development
Ext 4606
richard.billingham@aston.ac.uk

Contacts for Richard Billingham
For enquiries relating to the Executive and all committees:
 - Penny Smith - Ext 4303,  p.smith@aston.ac.uk

For all other enquiries: 
- Barbara Power - Ext 4583,  b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Jane Farrell
Associate Director of HR 
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Claire Freeman 
Associate Director of HR – Academic Colleges
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk

Beth Lloyd 
Organisational Development Strategic Lead  
Ext 4781 
b.lloyd@aston.ac.uk

 


 

HR Business Partners

Stephen Belt
HR Business Partner
Ext 5128
s.belt@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the College of Business & Social Sciences (excluding the School of Social Sciences and Humanities), currently located in the ABS Building, 6th Floor. 

Sarah Carey
HR Business Partner 
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the College of Health & Life Sciences. Sarah is located in MB621d.

Joanne Elsmore
HR Business Partner 
Ext 3908
j.elsmore@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the College of Engineering & Applied Sciences. Based in MB133.  

Anne-Marie Lokwiya
HR Business Partner 
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to DVC Engagement areas (excluding RKE) and Library Services and DARO. Located in MB728.

Samantha Russell 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 4576  
s.russell1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the School of Social Sciences and Humanities. Located in MB773 Tuesday - Thursday, and HR Main Office Monday and Friday.

Deborah Walker
HR Business Partner 
(Works Wed - Fri) 
Ext 4596 
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the College of Health & Life Sciences. Sarah is located in MB621d.

Akilah Woods
HR Business Partner 
Ext 3873
a.woods2@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to Chief Operating Officer (COO) areas.  Akilah is located in MB728.

 

Organisation Development Partners

Mark Dolphin 
OD Business Partner
Ext 4028
m.dolphin@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner for the Colleges. Located in MB728.

Rebecca Kent
OD Business Partner
Ext 4601
r.kent@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner for Professional and Support Services. Located in MB728.

 

Tracey Roberts 
OD Business Partner
Ext 3534 
t.roberts1@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner. Tracey is located in MB728.

 


 

HR and OD Administration Team

Barbara Power 
Office Manager/PA to the Executive Director of HR  
and Organisational Development  
Ext 4583 
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Office Manager/Personal Assistant to the Executive Director of HR and Organisational Development.  Contact for general office administration. 

Monica Richards
HR Receptionist
Ext 4699
m.richards4@aston.ac.uk

Principle contact for customer queries received through the HR Helpdesk email or telephone and visitors to the department.

Tom Kwei
OD Project Support
Ext 4205
t.kwei@aston.ac.uk

 

Kecia Ricketts
HR Administrator 
Ext 3123
k.ricketts@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for the Colleges of Engineering & Physical Sciences and Business and Social Sciences (excluding the School of Social Sciences and Humanities). 

Elizabeth Gibbons-Jackson
HR Administrator 
Ext 4892
e.gibbons-jackson1@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for the College of Health & Life Sciences, the School of Social Sciences and Humanities, VC, PVC/DVC, Marketing, Development & Alumni, RKE, CLIPP, HR, H&S, Legal.

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator 
Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for all COO areas, plus the Library, Careers and Placements, Student and Academic Services (SAS), Admissions, Recruitment and Outreach (ARO) and International Office.

 


Recruitment Team

Christine Campbell 
HR Business Partner  
(Works Wednesday - Friday)
Ext 4586
c.m.campbell@aston.ac.uk

Heather Eden
HR Business Partner
(Works Mnday - Wednesday)
Ext 3213
h.eden@aston.ac.uk

Merissa James
HR Advisor
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

Harinder Bhachu
HR Recruitment Coordinator
Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk

Karen Clinton
HR Recruitment Coordinator
(Works Wednesday - Friday)
Ext 3155
k.clinton@aston.ac.uk

Grace Ntamirira
HR Recruitment Coordinator
Ext 3323
g.ntamirira@aston.ac.uk


 

Payroll, Pensions & Benefits Team

Azhar Farooq
Payroll Manager
Ext 4412
a.farooq5@aston.ac.uk

Peter Brookes
Pensions & Flexible Benefits Officer
Ext 4582
p.c.brookes@aston.ac.uk

Karina Gryckiewicz
Payroll Administrator
Ext 4946
m.k.gryckiewicz@aston.ac.uk

Claire Cahalane
Payroll Assistant
Ext 5395
c.cahalane@aston.ac.uk


 

HR Systems Team

Jason Price 
Head of HR Systems
Ext 4580
j.price1@aston.ac.uk

Hayley Venables
HR Information and Systems Officer
Ext 4376
h.venables@aston.ac.uk

Denise Jackson
HR Systems Administrator
Ext 4600 
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

Yasmin Pradhan
HR Information Analyst
Ext 4986
y.pradhan@aston.ac.uk