Contact Human Resources

 

General Queries

icons8-Email-50

 icons8-Ringing Phone-50 

 HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk

+44 (0)121 204 4584 or 

+44 (0)121 204 4500

 We will respond within two working days.

Specific Queries

icons8-Information-50

Recruitment

recruitment@aston.ac.uk

 

Payroll

payroll@aston.ac.uk

4660

Organisational Development

orgdev@aston.ac.uk

 

HR Systems

hrsystems@aston.ac.uk

4004


 icons8-appointment-scheduling-80  Book an Appointment

Selected appointments with HR can now be booked online. Click here.



HR Systems Team


HR Management Team

Richard Billingham 
Executive Director of Human Resources
and Organisational Development
Ext 4606
richard.billingham@aston.ac.uk

Contacts for Richard Billingham
For enquiries relating to the Executive and all committees:
 - Penny Smith - Ext 4303,  p.smith@aston.ac.uk

For all other enquiries: 
- Barbara Power - Ext 4583,  b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Jane Farrell
Associate Director of HR 
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Claire Freeman 
Associate Director of HR – Academic Schools
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk

Beth Lloyd 
Organisational Development Strategic Lead  
Ext 4781 
b.lloyd@aston.ac.uk

 


 

HR Business Partners

Stephen Belt
HR Business Partner
Ext 5128
s.belt@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to ABS and DARO, currently located in the ABS Building, 6th Floor. 

Christine Campbell 
HR Business Partner  
(Works Wednesday - Friday)
Ext 4586
c.m.campbell@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to Marketing, Strategy and Communications, Research, Knowledge, Exchange (RKE), Centre for Learning and Innovation of Professional Practice (CLIPP) and Careers and Placements. Located in MB728.

Sarah Carey
HR Business Partner 
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to Life and Health Sciences and Aston Medical School. Sarah is located in MB621d LHS. 

Heena Patel
HR Business Partner
Ext 3240
h.patel52@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to CFO areas and Student and Academic Services. Located in MB728.

Joanne Elsmore
HR Business Partner 
Ext 3908
j.elsmore@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to EAS. Based in EAS School Centre MB133.  

Anne-Marie Lokwiya
HR Business Partner 
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to the International Office and COE areas, excluding Student and Academic Services. Located in MB728.

Samantha Russell 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 4576  
s.russell1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to Languages and Social Sciences. Located in MB773 Tuesday - Thursday, and HR Main Office Monday and Friday.

Karen Vidal-Chiduwa
HR Advisor
Ext 5072
k.vidal-chiduwa@aston.ac.uk

 

Deborah Walker
HR Business Partner 
(Works Wed - Fri) 
Ext 4596 
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to Life and Health Sciences and Aston Medical School. Deborah is located in MB621d LHS. 


 

Organisation Development Partners

Mark Dolphin 
OD Business Partner
Ext 4028
m.dolphin@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner for the Schools. Located in MB728.

Rebecca Kent
OD Business Partner
Ext 4601
r.kent@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner for Professional and Support Services. Located in MB728.

 

Tracey Roberts 
OD Business Partner
Ext 3534 
t.roberts1@aston.ac.uk

Organisational Development Partner. Tracey is located in MB728.

 


 

HR and OD Administration Team

Barbara Power 
Office Manager/PA to the Executive Director of HR  
and Organisational Development  
Ext 4583 
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Office Manager/Personal Assistant to the Executive Director of HR and Organisational Development.  Contact for general office administration. 

Monica Richards
HR Receptionist
Ext 4699
m.richards4@aston.ac.uk

Principle contact for customer queries received through the HR Helpdesk email or telephone and visitors to the department.

Anna Kielek
Organisational Development Administrator
Ext 4205
a.kielek@aston.ac.uk

 

Rebecca Pell
HR Administrator 
Ext 3123
r.pell@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for ABS & EAS.

Elizabeth Gibbons-Jackson
HR Administrator 
Ext 4892
e.gibbons-jackson1@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for LSS, LHS & AMS, VC, PVC/DVC, Marketing, Development & Alumni, RKE, CLIPP, HR, H&S, Legal.

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator 
Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for all COO areas, plus the Library, Careers and Placements, Student and Academic Services (SAS), Admissions, Recruitment and Outreach (ARO) and International Office.

 


Recruitment Team

Heather Eden
HR Business Partner 
(Works Monday- Wednesday)
Ext 3213
h.eden@aston.ac.uk

 

Merissa James
HR Advisor
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

Karen Clinton
HR Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3155
k.clinton@aston.ac.uk
Belinda Smith
HR Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3323
b.smith10@aston.ac.uk

Jenny Thompson
HR Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3351
j .l.thompson@aston.ac.uk


 

Payroll, Pensions & Benefits Team

Azhar Farooq
Payroll Manager
Ext 4412
a.farooq5@aston.ac.uk

Peter Brookes
Pensions & Flexible Benefits Officer
Ext 4582
p.c.brookes@aston.ac.uk

Karina Gryckiewicz
Payroll Administrator
Ext 4946
m.k.gryckiewicz@aston.ac.uk

Claire Cahalane
Payroll Assistant
Ext 5395
c.cahalane@aston.ac.uk


 

HR Systems Team

Jason Price 
Head of HR Systems
Ext 4580
j.price1@aston.ac.uk

Hayley Venables
HR Information and Systems Officer
Ext 4376
h.venables@aston.ac.uk

Denise Jackson
HR Systems Administrator
Ext 4600 
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

Yasmin Pradhan
HR Information Analyst
Ext 4986
y.pradhan@aston.ac.uk