Nominations for the Aston Achievement Awards are now open. These annual Awards celebrate the amazing work carried out by Aston staff every day, commending the dedication and commitment shown within Schools and Departments to our research, students, and to the University as a whole.

With the launch of our new Strategy earlier this year, we have restructured the awards to reflect this, but still kept the nomination process simple, to encourage you to take the time to nominate colleagues in one or more of the following Award categories: 

Beneficiary: Students

  • Enriching the Student Experience
  • Excellent Learning and Teaching Practice

Beneficiary: Business and the Professions

  • Outstanding Business Engagement and/or Innovation
  • Excellent Research (including research support and supervision)

Beneficiary: Our Region and Society

  • Outstanding Contribution to the Community or Environment
  • Exceptional International Activities
  • Excellent Citizenship

Culture and Organisation - Aspirational and High Performance

  • Best Customer Service 
  • Professional Staff Member of the Year
  • Best Newcomer
  • Idea of the Year
  • Unsung Hero
  • Vice-Chancellor's Award for Outstanding Contribution to the University

Nominations can be put forward by any member of staff, and students can nominate for Best Customer Service, Enriching the Student Experience, and Excellent Learning and Teaching Awards. The nomination process is straight forward, with a nomination form to be used for all awards and brief guidelines for each award. It is imperative that you read the general information, which is provided to assist with the nomination process. The nomination form should be used for all submissions.

Nominations for all awards will be considered by a panel, chaired by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor. 

See a list of our previous winners here:

  • The closing date for receipt of nominations is 12 noon on 8 June 2018.
  • All nominees will be invited to a drinks reception on 20 June 2018.
  • The winners will be announced w/c 27 June 2018.
  • The awards ceremony will take place on 19 September 2018.

Questions or queries relating to the awards, as well as completed nomination forms, should be directed to Martin Johnson.